

2021 Year-end Fun Challenge

Our club organized a series of virtual events for our members to bring everyone "together" to run, to race and to connect, as we brought 2021 to a close. Thank you, members, especially the organizing committee and participants, for your support and participation. Hope this virtual event has brought some fun and joy to you, be it as a participant or a 'spectator'.

Below are the lists of prize winners and results of the various challenges. (The organizing committee will contact you to make arrangement for the collection of prizes.)

Event	Brief Description	Gender	Prize Winners	Remarks	
	Most loops covered in		1. Thomas Eng	Note that each member could only win one	
Α	shortest time on 26 Dec,	Male	2. Daniel Gan	prize.	
	from 7am to 7pm		Sigi Stettmayer	# Should a member qualify for prizes in two	
	Most loops covered in		1. Cassandra Ansari Hie	or more categories, the lower position(s)	
Α	shortest time on 26 Dec,	Female	2. Lim Bee Bee	would be awarded to the next best	
	from 7am to 7pm			performer. For example, if runner X comes	
	Factort 10 Flym loon from		1. Foo Gen Lin	in 1st for category A and 2nd for category B,	
В	Fastest 10.5km loop from 25 Dec to 31 Dec	Male	2. Ethan Yan	he/she will <u>only</u> win the 1 st prize of category	
			3. Jeevaneesh	A but not category B.	
	Fastest 10.5km loop from		1. Clarice Lau	## If both (or all) are of the same positions,	
В	25 Dec to 31 Dec	Female	Female	2. Joyceleen Yap	the lower of the three event categories (A
		23 Dec 10 31 Dec			
	Longest distance clocked		1. Quek Ee Meng	would be awarded to the next best performer. For example, if runner X comes	
С	within MacRitchie Reservoir	Male	2. Steven Lee	in 1st for all categories A, B and C, he/she	
	from 25 Dec to 31 Dec		3. Paul Ong	will only win 1st prize of category A but not	
	Longest distance clocked		 Xiaoping 	categories B and C.	
С	within MacRitchie Reservoir	Female	2. Jayce Chua		
	from 25 Dec to 31 Dec		3. Caline Ng		

Prizes

1st - \$100 Cash Voucher

2nd - \$80 Cash Voucher

3rd - \$60 Cash Voucher







Lucky Draw Prizes:

With the assistance of our IT expert, Chern Dong, our committee generated the following lucky draw winners:

#	Name	Prize
1	Ho Hee Shen (1301)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
2	Daniel Gan (807)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
3	Quek Ee Meng (1660)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
4	Sigi Stettmayer (1170)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
5	Xiaoping (1748)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
6	Foo Gen Lin (1420)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
7	Caline Ng (1727)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
8	Lee Yuen Yu (1747)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
9	Jayce Chua (1598)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
10	Sabrina Kek (1627)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
11	Joyceleen yap (1689)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
12	Cassandra Ansari Hie (1625)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
13	Muk Tuck Sang (1716)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
14	Clarice (1741)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
15	Kata (1728)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
16	Cheryl Chng (1744)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
17	Thomas Eng (1516)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
18	Paul Ong (1699)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
19	Benson Wu (1732)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
20	Jeevaneesh (1743)	Key Power Sports Blue Running Cap
21	Steven Lee (279)	Nuarl NB10R2 HDSS Wireless Earphone
22	Nan Yuchen (1734)	Nuarl NB20c Limited Edition Wireless Stereo Earphone
23	Ethan Yan (1740)	Nuarl NB20c Limited Edition Wireless Stereo Earphone







Event A - Most loops in shortest time (men)

Position	Name	Loop	Elapsed Time from 7:00am (HH:MM:SS)
1	Thomas Eng	7	09:33:20
2	Quek Ee Meng	7	10:53:03
3	<u>Daniel Gan</u>	5	11:59:58
4	Steven Lee	3	07:00:26
5	<u>Sigi Stettmayer</u>	1	00:57:37
6	Benson Wu	1	01:36:31

Event A – Most loops in shortest time (women)

Position	Name	Loop	Elapsed Time from 7:00am (HH:MM:SS)
1	<u>Cassandra Ansari Hie</u>	5	10:14:33
2	<u>Lim Bee Bee</u>	4	07:24:08
3	Xiaoping	4	10:07:27

Event B - Fastest time 10.5km (men)

Position	Name	Fastest Time (HH:MM:SS)
1	Foo Gen Lin	00:39:59
2	Ethan Yan	00:41:43
3	<u>Jeevaneesh</u>	00:42:26
4	Shohib Marican	00:42:53
5	Nan Yuchen	00:43:59
6	Teo Zhaowei	00:48:21
7	Ernest Wong	00:51:39
8	<u>Kata</u>	00:53:36
9	Sigi Stettmayer	00:55:01
10	Muk Tuck Sang	00:58:16
11	Benson Wu	01:01:31
12	Paul Ong	01:06:26
13	Steven Lee	01:09:01
14	Quek Ee Meng	01:27:24
15	<u>Daniel Gan</u>	01:30:23
16	Ho Hee Shen	01:54:57

Event B - Fastest time 10.5km (women)

Position	Name	Fastest Time
		(HH:MM:SS)
1	Clarice	00:48:22
2	Joyceleen yap	00:48:39
3	Lee Yuen Yu	00:54:37
4	Cheryl Chng	00:59:28
5	Sabrina Kek	01:01:39
6	Xiaoping	01:04:13
7	Caline Ng	01:05:24
8	<u>Lim Bee Bee</u>	01:31:50
9	<u>Cassandra Ansari Hie</u>	01:43:21

Event C – Longest distance clocked (men)

Position	Name	Total Distance (kilometers)	Total Elapsed Time (HH:MM:SS)
1	Quek Ee Meng	204.88	29:43:12
2	Steven Lee	192.44	27:03:44
3	<u>Daniel Gan</u>	88.88	17:59:49
4	Paul Ong	85.11	10:04:06
5	Boo Mui Chin	75.26	10:26:56
6	Thomas Eng	72.85	09:33:20
7	<u>Teo Zhaowei</u>	42.08	48:59:17
8	<u>Sigi Stettmayer</u>	32.48	02:46:41
9	Ethan Yan	21.64	01:52:21
10	<u>Foo Gen Lin</u>	19.73	01:19:45
11	Ho Hee Shen	11.85	01:54:57
12	Muk Tuck Sang	10.67	00:58:16
13	<u>Jeevaneesh</u>	10.61	00:42:26
14	Benson Wu	10.51	01:01:31
15	Ernest Wong	10.46	00:51:39
16	Nan Yuchen	10.40	00:43:59
17	<u>Kata</u>	10.29	00:53:36
18	Shohib Marican	10.19	00:42:53

Event C - Longest distance clocked (women)

Position	Name	Total Distance	Total Elapsed Time
		(kilometers)	(HH:MM:SS)
1	Xiaoping	211.20	27:10:41
2	<u>Cassandra Ansari Hie</u>	200.56	32:54:22
3	<u>Lim Bee Bee</u>	139.61	22:16:15
4	Jayce Chua	34.89	03:57:31
5	Caline Ng	10.52	01:05:24
6	Cheryl Chng	10.31	00:59:28
7	Sabrina Kek	10.23	01:01:39
8	Lee Yuen Yu	10.17	00:54:37
9	Clarice	10.15	00:48:22
10	Joyceleen yap	10.08	00:48:39

Event details

Event	Date / Period	Location	Winning criteria	Prizes
А	26 Dec (Sun), 7am to 7pm	10.5km loop^	Most loops in shortest time	Top 3 Male & Top 3 Female
В	25 Dec (Sat), 0001hrs to 31 Dec (Fri), 2359hrs	10.5km loop^	Fastest time	Top 3 Male & Top 3 Female
С	25 Dec (Sat), 0001hrs to 31 Dec (Fri), 2359hrs	within Macritchie Reservoir*	Longest distance clocked	Top 3 Male & Top 3 Female

[^] standard 10.5km loop: Mushroom Café (Start) → Northern Route → Ranger Station → Mosquito Ring (Jelutong Tower) → Golf Course → Lornie Trail → Mushroom Café. (Note: should the Lornie Trail be closed due to construction work by PUB/NParks, participants could cut out to the Lornie PCN to return to the Mushroom Café as marked in yellow in the map below).

^{*} the confines within MacRitchie Reservoir includes the standard 10.5km route, all the boardwalks within the reservoir, as well as the Lornie PCN outside of Lornie Trail (from top of 5km Time-trial turning point to Mushroom Café as marked in yellow in the map below).





